10 vacationrentals com review Ideas


Below is information and knowledge on the topic vacationrentals com review gather and compiled by the yugo.vn team. Along with other related topics like: Vrbo, Vacation rental review examples, Airbnb, Show Vacation Rentals, Is Show vacation rentals legit, At home vacation Rentals, Show Vacation Rentals BBB, Show Vacation Rentals Melbourne FL.

VacationRentals is rated “Bad” with 1.4 / 5 on Trustpilot












Carolina Mtn Properties – “Rest Assured”

Property Review
“Rest Assured”, 193 Abbie Trail, West Jefferson, NC
Carolina Mountain Properties & Rentals
8 N. Jefferson Ave.
West Jefferson, NC 28694
Rented house “Rest Assured” from Sept 7 through Sept, 25, 2021 – cost $6172

For this amount of money ($342 per night), we expected a well-furnished and appointed Mountain Cabin, regrettably, it was not. Instead, we found a neglected and uncared for older house.

It was simply not up to our standards for a rental!

Our Prior Experience:
As previous VRBO house owners in Boone and Blowing Rock, NC, we always were sure that our renters “got what they paid for” ……………. A well-managed, clean, up-to-date, well-furnished and outfitted with all utensils and amenities needed. Our previous experience with VRBO has been very positive, up until now.

Jennifer at Carolina Mountain Properties was responsive to our requests, but she could not have given us what we expected with this house. This house was not what we have previously experienced on VRBO

What was Experienced

Light bulbs out in numerous locations (we found bulbs)
Light fixtures old and cheap
No chairs suitable for sitting out on the back deck, instructions were to drag from house
Fan broken and not repaired as requested
Toilets often needing plunger to clear
Scalding hot water in showers due to complex plumbing fixture
Mold in downstairs room
Furniture very old, worn out and dirty
No cue sticks available for pool table (corrected)
Downstairs radio not working
Dangerous stairs, two falls
Parking inadequate and difficult
Numerous screens missing
Several old and missing blinds (3 were replaced)
No water glasses (corrected)
No wine glasses (corrected)
Broken pull out kitchen cabinet (repaired)
No cutting board in kitchen (corrected)
Décor outdated and dirty
Decking splintered
Kitchen Utensils skimpy
Linens need replacing Junk under the house
Slippery bathtubs as showers, no handholds
Old Christmas dishes …. really

In summary, this house is showing age, needing maintenance and upgrades. Had we known the condition, we would have selected another VRBO. It was not worth the $6182 we paid. We requested refund from Carolina Mountain Properties, but rejected. Disappointed.

Date of experience: October 30, 2021

Morally and Ethically Corrupt

Not only will they take a deposit, they also want a small cancellation fee of £75.00. If you do not pay it within less than 6 weeks, based on the ONE letter they send out to request payment, you will have a CCJ through your door. This company is morally and ethically corrupt, and are happy to ruin someones entire credit history for the sake of feeble amounts of money. Disgusting. I actively advise anyone booking a holiday to make sure it’s not through these crooks, and will continue to do so.

Date of experience: February 03, 2021


Airbnb, do not rent from them, they lie about giving back refunds. We had to cancel our reservation for Florida due to covid and travel ban, and they would not give is our deposit of $823.00 back. They gave us $63.00 back and said that was all they would return. Do yourself a favor and don’t rent any airbnb property, nothing but lies and deceiving customers. Check their reviews on the BBB site if you don’t believe me, they have 828 bad reviews for no refunds.

Date of experience: September 20, 2020

READ:  10 travel guard ez tips Ideas

This is the registered company for…

This is the registered company for cottages. Com,they have just cancelled my holiday today due to go 4 sept.no apology or anything cannot get back in touch with them don’t know about my money,my son who has learning disabilities is sat next to me crying after being isolated for 5 months he is devastated. I have reported them to trading standards and made a report to competition and marketing authority and written to the directors Garry Clark Adam,Simon Edward altham, henrikh kjellberg and rupel Patel

Date of experience: September 02, 2020

The apartment is a very nice one

The apartment is a very nice one. It is nicely designed and well equipped.
We have stayed in the last 7 years 6 times in La Perla and this is a nice one.
The only thing not suitable for us was the bunk bad in the second bedroom which is very good for a family with kids but definitely not suitable for 2 adults families.
Shall revert next year in the same apartment if available.
Ross was very helpful.

Date of experience: April 11, 2017

I have had some issues with the payment …

I have had some issues with the payment process. One person tried to get money from me that I hadn’t recieved and they claimed they had paid. Another person’s payment was refused twice but I am not sure it was from this end or from her end. So the jury is still out for me. It was a great winter but I haven’t had a request in weeks. You would think Spring would be the best time to be skiing…..

Date of experience: April 04, 2017

I’ve used Vacation Rentals

I’ve used Vacation Rentals, Home Away, VRBO a few times and have no complaints. But when I visited the site recently to look for a place to stay, I was seriously disappointed by the discrepancy between the daily rate advertised on the website and the total due to complete a rental. Breaking the total down to a daily equivalent, the cost exceeded the rate stated in the website by a completely unacceptable margin.

Date of experience: May 02, 2017

Clean and comfortable unit.

Although I did not spend much awake-time in the unit, I found it to be clean and comfortable. The bed was firm, comfortable, and I slept well. The only “cons” might be that the sofa and chairs were a bit dated and that the water pressure in the shower was weak. The tub and shower tile most likely are in need of updating. I would spend time in this unit again if I was returning to the area.

M. Beaver
January of 2017

Date of experience: February 23, 2017


corea cottages are outstanding. clean as can be, feel like home. they make every effort to please you. will go with them again. true maine experience, quiet and peaceful. ocean front was an amazing deal. would recommend these people to everyone! if you want peace and relaxation, this is the place for you. if you want a place that is just like home, these are the places for you.

Date of experience: October 08, 2016

Rented a place in Florida

Rented a place in Florida. When I looked into booking it stated 100% refund if cancelled 60 days in advance. I cancelled 5 months in advance and they said I have to pay a 100.00 administration fee which is not noted anywhere until AFTER you book and get your confirmation. I am looking into a class action lawsuit as I’m sure I’m not the only one they have done this to. Please post if you want to be added and I will have the attorney get info from this site.

Date of experience: June 18, 2018

Pending Trip to Arlington, VA

I had a wonderful experience working with both the Vacation Staff and the owners of the Property.

I had to move one day in on the both the arriving and departing. There were no problems with the Staff on getting me in touch with the Property owner to achieve this goal.

The trip is still pending for late September and I am looking forward to the time spent in the Historic Virginia areas.

Date of experience: September 01, 2016

Perfect romantic getaway rental

My husband and I loved this cute little apartment. It was decorated so lovingly. Everything was very comfortable. We loved relaxing in the big recliners with soft cozy blankets, looking out at the woods through the huge window, having coffee on the amazing porch, and walking down to the Lanae. The owners thought of eveything. The bed was perfect. Everything was clean and lovely.

Date of experience: August 23, 2016

retreat in maine

We had a wonderful, quiet weekend at this cottage on the water. Everything was clean and neat, there was everything to enjoy fun on the water, and to relax around the fire. Town was within a few minutes car ride, and even within biking distance, with only a few hills. We would definitely return to this cottage should we get the chance to return to this part of Maine.

Date of experience: December 09, 2016

Cute, cozy and clean

The apartment was much bigger than we expected. Great layout. My family was very comfortable there. The master bedroom bed was very comfortable if you like a softer bed- which we do! The apartment is close to so many amenities! We used the BBQ and didn’t have any problems. All around a great place to stay and the property managers were very nice and quick to respond to my texts.

Date of experience: April 04, 2016

Bad experience

Will never ever host in this website. If a customer is making a fraud credit card payment then why the host needs to suffer and then vacationrental take the money from host’s bank account. It’s not hosts fault, he/she never took the payment from the guests it’s the company who did it. So company needs to take care of it without bothering the host. Unacceptable experience.

READ:  10 ensenada cruise port Ideas

Date of experience: May 07, 2016

Nice home, nice view

We enjoyed our stay on West Shore! The house is very nice and neat, and has everything we needed. It is set on a pretty, private lot. Enjoyed the hot tub and the deck mostly. There were a few issues we had to deal with while we were there, but I communicated to the owner about, and he apparently has fixed everything since our stay.

Mark, the owner, is very good about answering questions and responding quickly to all concerns.

Date of experience: August 24, 2016

Beautiful property at half the cost of the better known “waterpark lodging”.

The property was a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere all around. My 7 year old was disappointed when I first told her we weren’t staying at a “waterpark” resort, but when she saw the indoor pool (and several outdoor pools/playgrounds) she was ecstatic. Honestly, the photos in the listing did not do this property justice. It far exceeded our expectations!

Date of experience: August 30, 2016

We love the condo

We love the condo! We would recommend this condo and property to stay in. There was 8 of us that stayed for a week and never felt crowed. We were impressed when one of the shower heads broke and was repaired the next day. We love the Stressless chairs. The kitchen is well stocked, has everything you need. However the tree table is an eyesore. We felt like that space is wasted. How about a sitting area and instead. Maybe a pull out sleeper sofa.

Date of experience: April 15, 2017

So peaceful and amazing

Where do we start ? The house is just adorable. The view from the deck is North Carolina at its best. The clouds dance in the sky as you sit on the deck. sometimes you can touch them with your hands . The house is clean comfortable and has amazing views. Very happy . Thank you for sharing your home and making memories that will last a lifetime .

Date of experience: August 23, 2016

Always a Home Run on the Rentals

We have used Vacations Rentals more than once along with their affiliated sites. We have never had a problem with any house we have rented. The pictures are always accurate that Vacation Rentals puts up, you can get an instant quote for the cost, talk with the owners and purchase trip insurance. We have never been dissatisfied with this company!

Date of experience: July 07, 2016

Extra Information About vacationrentals com review That You May Find Interested

If the information we provide above is not enough, you may find more below here.

Read Customer Service Reviews of www.vacationrentals.com

Read Customer Service Reviews of www.vacationrentals.com

  • Author: trustpilot.com

  • Rating: 5⭐ (425599 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 3⭐

  • Sumary: Do you agree with VacationRentals’s TrustScore? Voice your opinion today and hear what 158 customers have already said.

  • Matching Result: This company is morally and ethically corrupt, and are happy to ruin someones entire credit history for the sake of feeble amounts of money. Disgusting. I …

  • Intro: VacationRentals is rated “Bad” with 1.4 / 5 on Trustpilot5-star55%4-star19%3-star8%2-star5%1-star13%Sort:Carolina Mtn Properties – “Rest Assured”Property Review“Rest Assured”, 193 Abbie Trail, West Jefferson, NCCarolina Mountain Properties & Rentals 8 N. Jefferson Ave. West Jefferson, NC 28694Rented house “Rest Assured” from Sept 7 through Sept, 25, 2021 – cost $6172Expectations:For this amount…
  • Source: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.vacationrentals.com

VacationRentals.com Reviews – Sitejabber

VacationRentals.com Reviews - Sitejabber

  • Author: sitejabber.com

  • Rating: 5⭐ (425599 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 3⭐

  • Sumary: 22 reviews for VacationRentals.com, 1.2 stars: ‘I went to renew my listing on Vacationrentals.com today and was told I have to use “HomeAway Payments” or I cannot list my property. That means my…

  • Matching Result: VacationRentals.com has a consumer rating of 1.18 stars from 22 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases.

  • Intro: VacationRentals.com Reviews – 1.2 Stars How would you rate VacationRentals.com? Top Positive Review “We love St. Simons Island and Herron Cottage!” Abby D. 3/27/17 The home is so comfortable, kitchen well appointed, plenty of towels, washer and dryer on premises. The grocery stores are convenient tho’ not withing walking distance… well…
  • Source: https://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/vacationrentals.com

VRBO.com Reviews (Updated May 2022) | ConsumerAffairs

VRBO.com Reviews (Updated May 2022) | ConsumerAffairs

  • Author: consumeraffairs.com

  • Rating: 5⭐ (425599 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 3⭐

  • Sumary: Rented a home found on your site. Contacted you and entered the information for the owner to approve. Received the call from the owner and he explained he never used …

  • Matching Result: Best case, that is bad website design. Worst case it is an intentional obfuscation of the rental conditions. We got lucky, the cancellation fee was only $125.

  • Intro: VRBO.com Reviews (Updated May 2022)A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.Page 1 Reviews 0 – 10 Chola of Washington, DC Verified Reviewer Original review: Dec. 21, 2022I’m not sure if this is a scam or not. However, I…
  • Source: https://www.consumeraffairs.com/online/vrbo.html

That vacation rental listing could be a scam. Watch for warning …

That vacation rental listing could be a scam. Watch for warning ...

  • Author: cnbc.com

  • Rating: 5⭐ (425599 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 3⭐

  • Sumary: As summer heats up, you may be eager to book your next getaway. But before you commit to renting a property, be sure to double check it’s not a scam.

  • Matching Result: The biggest red flag that a listing is a scam is when you are asked to leave a listing platform such as Vrbo or Airbnb in order to provide a …

  • Intro: That vacation rental listing could be a scam. These are the warning signs to look out forOzgurcankaya | E+ | Getty ImagesBiggest warning signThe biggest red flag that a listing is a scam is when you are asked to leave a listing platform such as Vrbo or Airbnb in order…
  • Source: https://www.cnbc.com/2022/05/24/that-vacation-rental-listing-could-be-a-scam-watch-for-warning-signs.html

READ:  10 science center baltimore Ideas

Vacation rentals: Can a bad review from a host come back to …

Vacation rentals: Can a bad review from a host come back to ...

  • Author: usatoday.com

  • Rating: 5⭐ (425599 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 3⭐

  • Sumary: Some vacation rental customers worry that negative reviews from previous hosts may cause the next one to reject them. Should you be concerned?

  • Matching Result: Reviews for vacation rentals aren’t the same as ride-share reviews. Once you check out, you can review your host – and vice versa.

  • Intro: Can a bad review from a vacation share host come back to bite you on your next trip?Christopher Elliott  |  Special to USA TODAYGuest reviews go both ways in a sharing economy, and that’s especially true in travel. If you hail an Uber, your driver can rate you. If you…
  • Source: https://www.usatoday.com/story/travel/news/2022/05/13/vacation-rentals-can-bad-review-host-come-back-bite-you/9732233002/

Vrbo Review 2022: A better vacation rental alternative to …

Vrbo Review 2022: A better vacation rental alternative to ...

  • Author: pilotplans.com

  • Rating: 5⭐ (425599 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 3⭐

  • Sumary: Want to book through Vrbo but unsure if they’re actually legit? Don’t book until you’re in the know on what Vrbo actually provides and what they’re lacking.

  • Matching Result: Our Rating: 4.3 / 5 · Pros · Cons.

  • Intro: Vrbo Review 2022: A better vacation rental alternative to Airbnb?Accommodation is one of the biggest concerns when planning a vacation or business trip. But, vacation rental websites make it easier for travelers to browse holiday rentals worldwide and book one in a matter of minutes. These OTAs with user reviews…
  • Source: https://www.pilotplans.com/blog/vrbo-review

How To Get More Reviews For Your Vacation Rental – Vrbo

How To Get More Reviews For Your Vacation Rental - Vrbo

  • Author: host.expediagroup.com

  • Rating: 5⭐ (425599 rating)

  • Highest Rate: 5⭐

  • Lowest Rate: 3⭐

  • Sumary: Reviews can increase your vacation rental’s visibility and boost bookings. Find out how you can get more reviews using our two-way review process.

  • Matching Result: Reviews can increase your vacation rental’s visibility and boost bookings. Find out how you can get more reviews using our two-way review process.

  • Intro: How To Get More Reviews For Your Vacation Rental Our two-way review process is designed to create trust and transparency across our platform. After each stay, both you and your guests will be encouraged to leave a review. While we’ll always reach out to guests to ask for reviews after…
  • Source: https://host.expediagroup.com/vrbo/en-us/tools/guest-relations/reviews

Frequently Asked Questions About vacationrentals com review

If you have questions that need to be answered about the topic vacationrentals com review, then this section may help you solve it.

How can you tell if a vacation rental is trustworthy?

Common indications of a scam

  • Incorrect or unusual spelling, grammar, capitalization, and punctuation.
  • More information provided than usual.
  • A request for you to communicate offsite.
  • A request to pay by certified check, cashier’s check, or unsecured wire transfer.

Which website offers the best vacation rentals?

Discover which of these websites is the best short-term rental site for you by reading on.

  1. 12 Of The Best Vacation Rental Websites.
  2. Airbnb. Airbnb is the top trusted vacation rental site and one of the most recognizable vacation rental brands. …
  3. VRBO. …
  4. Booking.com. …
  5. TripAdvisor. …
  6. Expedia. …
  7. HomeToGo. …
  8. Tripping.

Legitimate vacation rentals on VRBO?

Yes, Vrbo is a trustworthy website for finding vacation rentals, but as with any site of this type, take note of the amenities, customer reviews, and cancellation policies.

Is there a less expensive option than VRBO?

Airbnb and Vrbo both charge guests booking fees, but the commission that property owners pay is slightly different between the two sites. If someone is looking for the cheapest place to stay, they’ll have a lot more options on Airbnb.

What method of payment for a vacation rental is the safest?

Regardless of where you live, using a credit card to pay for your vacation rental is the safest option because it provides the greatest level of consumer protection.

Do fake Vrbo listings exist?

Yes, unfortunately, even on safe websites like Vrbo, you can become a victim of online scams if you are not careful. Although reputable OTA platforms like Vrbo employ stringent measures to keep hosts and guests safe, fraudsters are shrewd and can find ways around it.

Why is Vrbo more popular than Airbnb?

Winner: Vrbo Regardless of aesthetics, Vrbo provides much better filter and sort functionality than Airbnb. For instance, Vrbo allows you to filter by user reviews, including properties rated highly for cleanliness and properties rated 4 stars and above.

Which is more secure, Airbnb or VRBO?

Vrbo has fewer issues with guest safety since they only offer private rentals. Airbnb offers a specialized safety feature for solo travelers that allows them to share their reservation itinerary with family and friends, as well as offers safety tips and provides questions to ask hosts.

Is there a service like Airbnb?

Vrbo, Booking.com, Tripadvisor, Agoda, Expedia, TUI Villas, TravelStaytion, HomeToGo, Plum Guide, and Google are just a few of the websites that compete with Airbnb.

Has Vrbo got any covert cameras?

One exception: Smart devices that cannot be remotely activated; guests must be informed and given the option to deactivate them. VRBO only permits cameras and other surveillance devices outside a property.

Can a smartphone recognize a covert camera?

Download a hidden camera detector app, install it, open it, scan the area for any hidden cameras, and the app will generate an alert if any cameras are found. Yes, a cell phone can detect a hidden camera.

Share this post